silikonsub.blogg.se

Macbook 2006 model number
Macbook 2006 model number




macbook 2006 model number
  1. #Macbook 2006 model number serial
  2. #Macbook 2006 model number upgrade
  3. #Macbook 2006 model number pro
  4. #Macbook 2006 model number Pc
  5. #Macbook 2006 model number Bluetooth

So you’ll either need to reformat the drive and re-install everything yourself, or pay someone to do it for you.

#Macbook 2006 model number Pc

But how long will it last? Those cheap PC laptops are partially subsidized through the manufacturer installing lots of additional “crapware” that bogs the computer down. Sure, you can buy a lightweight laptop from Dell or Acer that costs a lot less than my MacBook Air cost me. Even more impressive considering that I replaced the original drive in my MacBook with a faster 7200 RPM drive a couple years ago. To break down why the disk performance is so much better, here are some read and write speeds: XBench results comparing disk performance of 2006 MacBook to 2012 MacBook AirĪs you can see, the difference in performance between the old “spinning disk” and the new solid-state drive is incredible. The real increase though is in memory performance (5.7 times) and the disk test shows an increase of 7.6 times! Graphics performance is up almost 4 times better. Despite the fact that both computers use processors clocked at 2.0 GHz, the new computer is 2.5 times faster. Overall, the new MacBook Air performs 3 times better than the old MacBook. Below are the results: XBench results comparing 2006 MacBook to 2012 MacBook Air Using the free Xbench tool, I ran the same test on my old MacBook and my new MacBook Air.

#Macbook 2006 model number upgrade

But was the upgrade worth it? Has technology improved enough to justify this purchase? By the Numbers: 2012 MacBook Air vs. That means that I too paid about $300 per year to own a computer that gave me no trouble whatsoever. Which is what I paid for my black MacBook six years ago. So I went with a 13-inch MacBook Air, built-to-order with a 2.0 GHz Core i7 processor, 8 GB of RAM, and a 256 GB internal solid-state drive.

#Macbook 2006 model number pro

Yes, the new Retina-display MacBook Pro looks and performs stunningly, but I’d rather save a few hundred dollars and a couple pounds. When the new computer line-up was announced at Apple’s WorldWide Developer Conference earlier this month, I knew it was time for me to upgrade. Considering an original purchase price of around $1,500 – that means it cost about $300 per year. So her MacBook, which was not well cared for I must admit, held on strong for 5 solid years as her primary computer.

macbook 2006 model number

(She chose white, I chose black.) Last year, my wife’s MacBook begin having some hardware issues (probably from being stepped on by young children…) so I bought her a new MacBook Pro for Mother’s Day. These were plastic-cased models that came in either white or black. About six years ago, my wife and I each purchased brand new MacBooks. So, let’s get back to the Total Cost of Ownership subject again. Luckily, I’ve only had to deal with malware infections a couple of times, and only on other people’s computers.īe forewarned – this is some pretty nerdy stuff… I remember losing work to the dreaded Blue Screen of Death (BSOD). I remember rebooting right before lunch or right after, to avoid the inevitable slow-down. Its been a decade since I’ve been forced to use a Windows machine on a daily basis, and for that I’m grateful.

macbook 2006 model number

After a couple years, most off-the-shelf PCs are showing their age, and unless you are, or have access to, a great IT professional, using that computer becomes more painful. What few people take into account is Total Cost of Ownership (TCO). Up until a few years ago, most people justify Windows-based computers solely in terms of cost.

#Macbook 2006 model number Bluetooth

Built-in Bluetooth 2.When people tell me they have a computer-related problem, or ask me for advice about computers, the first answer I give is usually along the lines of, “Get a Mac.” And then I’ll try my best to help them deal with the situation at hand.Built-in 802.11g Wi-Fi AirPort Extreme wireless networking.512MB or 2GB of 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM (PC2-5300) on two SO-DIMMs.1.83GHz or 2.0GHz Intel Core Duo processor with 2MB on-chip shared L2 cache.Slot-loading SuperDrive with double-layer read support (DVD+R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW): writes DVD-R and DVD+R discs at up to 4x speed, writes DVD-RW and DVD+RW discs at up to 4x speed, reads DVDs at up to 8x speed, writes CD-R discs at up to 24x speed, writes CD-RW discs at up to 10x speed, reads CDs at up to 24x speed.Slot-loading Combo drive (DVD-ROM/CD-RW): reads DVDs at up to 8x speed, writes CD-R discs at up to 24x speed, writes CD-RW discs at up to 16x speed, reads CDs at up to 24x speed.

#Macbook 2006 model number serial

  • 60GB, 80GB, 100GB or 120GB 5400-rpm Serial ATA hard disk drive.
  • 13.3-inch (diagonal) glossy widescreen TFT display with support for millions of colors.





  • Macbook 2006 model number